Secular Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards that all early years providers must meet, and is made up of three Prime Areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development

In addition there are four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

The way we provide this is by dividing the nursery into the following areas:

  • Creative Workshop
  • Tactile Area
  • Home Corner
  • Mark Making
  • Book Corner
  • Numeracy Table
  • Dressing Corner
  • Construction Area
  • Puzzle Area
  • Sand and Water
  • Baking
  • Outside Play, Investigation and Exploration
  • Music and Singing
  • Show and Tell
  • Jewish Curriculum
  • EAYC Nursery is open Mon-Fri, 8:45 to 12:45pm.
  • Children who've turned 3+ are entitled to 15 free hours per week.
  • Full time security is provided.